Skip to content

State Bar of South Dakota Bar Commission

Click on the Commissioners name to view their Profile and full contact information, or email them by clicking on their address.

President - William Garry, Sioux Falls  Term Ends June 2022
bgarry@cadlaw.com

President Elect - Lisa Hansen Marso, Sioux Falls  Term Ends June 2022
lkmarso@boycelaw.com

Secretary-Treasurer - Andrew L. Fergel, Pierre
andrew.fergel@sdbar.net 

1st Circuit - Marilyn Trefz Term Ends June 2022
marilyn@redwoodmediation.com

2nd Circuit - Renee Christensen Term Ends June 2022
renee@siouxfallslaw.com

3rd Circuit - Matthew Roby Term Ends June 2022
mroby@watertownsd.us

4th Circuit - Drew Skjoldal Term Ends June 2023
dskjoldal@lynnjackson.com

5th Circuit - Stacy Johnson Term Ends June 2023
sjohnson@rwwsh.com

6th Circuit - Brent Kempema Term Ends June 2022
brent.kempema@state.sd.us

7th Circuit - Kirsten Aasen Term Ends June 2022
kirsten@blackhillsdivorce.com

At Large:

Jacob W. Tiede Term Ends June 2024
jtiede@morgantheeler.com

Hon. Francy E. Foral Term Ends June 2024
francy.foral@ujs.state.sd.us

Rory King Term Ends June 2024
rking@bantzlaw.com

Eric Pickar Term Ends June 2023
epickar@bangsmccullen.com   

John T. Richter Term Ends June 2024
john.richter@state.sd.us

Tim Dougherty Term Ends June 2023
tim@ptdlawfirm.com

 

Do you want to run for the Bar Commission?  Nominating petitions should be submitted to the State Bar Office May first, for printing in the Annual Meeting Program.

Circuit Petition - 5 signatures required

At Large Petition
- 15 signatures required

Scroll To Top